Congregational Council - Cross of Christ Lutheran Church - Bellevue, WA

Worship God,
Grow in Faith,
Share the Gospel,
Serve Others,
Welcome All.
Thanks be to God!

Congregational Council

The Congregational Council

The Cross of Christ Congregational Council is comprised of the congregation’s elected officers and at-large councilmembers. Members may serve up to six consecutive years, and terms begin on the first Sunday in September.

Executive Committee

The elected officers of the congregation are members of the Executive Committee.


Colin Walker

Lead Pastor

Pastor Dave Thomas


Viggo Bertelsen


Carrol Harris

At-Large Councilmembers

In addition to the officers, the congregation elects six at-large Councilmembers to staggered three-year terms

Gorman Colling

Lugano Isinika

Doug Lieberg

Bob Shelley

Hank Stoll

Don Westby


The congregation’s pastors serve as members of the Congregational Council

Pastor Dave Thomas

Pastor Judy Brennan



Council meeting minutes are available in a binder in the church library, or upon request electronically by contacting the church office.

Governing Documents


Download a PDF version of the Constitution & Bylaws